Conference Fashion

The conferences Oracle and TechCrunch Disrupt just ended so I’ll comment on some fashion faux pas I saw.  First I’ll mention how overall the fashion was a little less casual, and I’m going to attribute that to the many people who came from outside the Valley. First and foremost, I want to mention that wearing your badge during the conference is not only acceptable but also logical. Walking around San Francisco, on the other hand, is not.  You are basically announcing that you are a tourist (whether or not that is true, it sure looks that way). Also it is a little dorky.

The free shirt at TechCrunch Disrupt was awesome this year. The caveat is that it is so not cool to wear it at the actual conference or their parties.  Especially wearing it over your polo shirt (I saw this!).  The conference shirt is but a representation of the memory so wearing it while you are still at the event defeats the purpose.  I suggest show off the shirt and the fact you were at the TCD conference another time. You’ll get a nod in recognition that you saw MC Hammer perform because that was pretty epic.

This entry was posted in conferences. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Conference Fashion

  1. Pingback: Pretty Fly for a tech guy- Gregarious | Gaux clothes blog

  2. Pingback: Austin Tech Guys are Pretty Hip | Gaux clothes blog

Leave a comment