Five toe shoes- Please wear as directed

I do not have a problem with athletic wear-just wear it when you are doing an athletic activity. I have yet to decide if Vibram Fivefingers shoes are actually shoes. They remind me of a creepier version of watersocks (remember those). According to their website they enhance sensations to the ground and are useful for outdoor activities like kayaking, chi running etc. Since these are athletic “shoes” I think there is some merit in possibly wearing them when you are doing the recommended activities.

On the other hand, wearing these “shoes” to your office,

Vibram Five Fingers

a bar/party/club/date or speaking at a conference (I’ve totally seen that) are not appropriate. I’m sure they are super comfortable, but please, use as directed.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment